; Board of Directors » Tanzania Tourist Board
Language English Kiswahili

Board of Directors

President of the United Republic of Tanzania Dr. John Pombe Magufuli  has appointed (rtd) High court Judge Justice |Thomas Mihayo the new Chairman of Tanzania Tourist Board.

Meanwhile, the Minister for Tourism and Natural Resources Prof. Jumanne Maghembe has subsequently appointed six new members of the Board of Directors to serve alongside the new chairman. The appointees are:

1. Mr. Ibrahim Mussa, Director of Marketing, TANAPA

2. Ambassador Joseph Sokoine, Europe and Americas Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, East Africa, Regional and International     Cooperation.

3. Mr Mark Leveri,  Film and video Adverts Expert, Ex. Tanzania Film Company.

4. Mr. Richard Rugimbana, Executive Secretary, Tanzania Confederation of Tourism (TCT).

5. Ms Zubein Muhaji Mhita, former Member of Parliament and (rtd) Director of Primary Education.

6. Mr. Agustine Kungu H. Olal, Assistant Commissioner for Policy and Economy, Ministry of Finance and Planning.

The newly appointed Board Chairman and member of the Board of Directors will save for three years term with effect from 24/04/2016 and will come to an end on 23/04/2019

Contact Information

Contacting us by post Tanzania Tourist Board
Utalii House - Laibon street/Ali Hassan Mwinyi Road - Opposite French Embassy
P.O.Box 2485
Contacting us by email md@tanzaniatourism.go.tz
Contacting us by telephone
General: +255 22 2664878/9
Marketing:+255 22 2664875
Tourism Services:+255 22 2664873
Information Center:+255 22 2131555
  • Branch Offices
  • Contacting us by fax

    Did you know!

    Tanzania named 'best tourist destination' in Russian poll